August 29, 2016

More About Us

Your local 9-1-1 Center

The Grayson County E-911 Center is manned 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, providing dispatch service to non-profit public safety agencies servicing Grayson County.  Presently, the Center employs (11) full-time dispatchers, including a Supervisor/Assistant  Director, 9-1-1 Mapping  Coordinator, a full-time TAC officer and (1) part-time dispatcher.  The jailer is the dispatch center’s director.  Employees initially attend a (5) week Telecommunication’s Academy at D.O.C.J.T. located at Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, KY.  Thereafter, annual training hours are required to maintain certification.  Telecommunicators are C.P.R. and Emergency Medical Dispatch certified.

In May 1994, the Grayson County  E-911 Center become Enhanced 911 dispatching for the county’s emergency ambulance services, (7) volunteer fire departments, (4) local law enforcement agencies, after hours utilities/public works, emergency management and county/city animal control. In 2001, our communications center moved from the Leitchfield Police Department to our  current location at 400 Shaw Station Rd., Leitchfield, KY., adjacent to the Grayson County Detention Center.  In 2012, Grayson County E-911 received Phase II certification allowing our agency to take wireless calls and receive additional funding.


Current 911 Personnel

Jason Woosley – Director

Kim Miller – Assistant Director

Brandy Higdon – 911 Mapping/Addressing Coordinator

Lyndie Pence – TAC

Josh Blair – CTO/I.T.

Don Kirk (APCO Telecommunicator of the Year 2016)

Mandy Decker

Amanda Powell

Ethan Fentress

Chelsea Heaverin – CTO

Wendell Sones

Bryan Meredith

Erik Franklin